Munich – City of Oktoberfest and not only

Munich is the capital of Bavaria located on the River Isar north of the Bavarian Alps. The city offers many historic places with the impressive architecture. But it is also a green city with numerous parks. Here you will find the largest park in the world: Englischer Garten.

We offer in Munich the programs both for adults, including German Course, Exam Preparation Courses for TestDaF, DSH, Studienkolleg, and for juniors - summer camp with german classes for juniors (14-17). Both schools in Munich are centrally situated and can be quickly reached from all directions.

Read more

Mainz – City of Media and Roman History

Mainz is a city with over two thousand years of history. The first European books were manufactured in Mainz by Johannes Gutenberg in the early 1450s. The “Old Town” in Mainz with the half-timbered houses is the historical part of the city with its famous sightseeing as Cathedral of St. Martin (Mainzer Dom) etc.

In Mainz we offer the programs both for adults including intensive German course with 25 lessons per week and for juniors the summer camp (13-17 y.o.). The language school for adults in Mainz is situated near to the city center. The summer camp for teenagers is situated directly in the city park with the nice nature and the clean air.

Read more

Bremen – City of Science and Town Musicians

Bremen - a Free Hanseatic city in the northwestern Germany is the commercial and industrial city with a major port on the river Weser. Many of the sights in Bremen can be found in "the Old Town", among of them are die Stadtmusikanten (Town Musicians) which portray the donkey, dog, cat and rooster of the famous Grimm Brothers' fairy tale.

In Bremen we offer the standard German courses and exam preparation courses for TestDaF. The language school in Bremen can be quickly reached, as it is situated not far from "the Old Town" and the city center.

Read more

Berlin – City of Cultural Diversity

Berlin has always been the scene of great historical moments. Berlin is also home to renowned universities, research institutes, orchestras, museums, and celebrities, as well as host of many sporting events.

In Berlin we offer for students 18+ the program "Summer College", which includes german classes and cultural program. But also the young learners can spend their winter holidays in our winter camp in the beautiful location Berlin-Wannsee. This is the best way to get acquainted with Berlin and make learning German joyful.

Read more

Nuremberg – City of Emperor with Rich History

Nuremberg was a location of Imperial castle. In the past Nuremberg was the "unofficial capital" of the Holy Roman Empire. However many people associate Nuremberg with its traditional gingerbread (Lebkuchen) products, handmade toys and pocket watches — Nuremberg eggs.

In Nuremberg we offer the German courses for adults with 20 lessons per week during the whole year. The language school in Nuremberg is situated close to the city center with its nice historical places.

Read more

German Courses and Programs for Adults (18+)

In all our course locations - Mainz, Berlin, Nuremberg, Munich and Bremen - we offer the German Courses as a standard course with min. 20 lessons per week.

German Courses and Programs for Juniors (13-17)

Our teenagers can book the German Courses with 20 lessons per week in the summer camps in Mainz and Munich and in the winter camp in Berlin-Wannsee.

University Placement Assistance and other Academic Services

For those students, who intend to study at the German university (state or private) Verbum Novum offers the service of university placement.

Full Immersion Programs

The Full immersion program is a individual program involving you totally in the language environment and let you learn German also apart from the classes.

Year-Round Group Tours to Germany

Verbum Novum provides quality educational tours for school and student groups, who want to learn German and discover Germany.

Language Programs for Families

Do you like to make a holiday with your children combining with learning German in Germany? Then our language programs for the whole family are the ideal choice for you!

Extra wishes? Do you want to get more from your language stay and see Germany from the other side?

Group Stays and Factory Visit Tours

In all our course locations and other cities there is a possibility to book for your group stay additionally the factory visit of the field, the group is interested in. We offer flexible group programs, it doesn’t matter is it an educational tour or just discovering one. Does your group want to have a look into the inside of any famous German factory?


Additional Hobby Courses

Do you like to dance or make any kind of sport or don´t you just want to miss your hobby as cooking, photographing etc. being abroad? No problem! Let us know about it and we try to organize this course additionally to your language course, as it helps you not only to improve your German skills, but also to find some German friends.

Company News

Jan. 11, 2016
Special Offer in Mainz!

Book 4 weeks German course with 20 lessons per week for only 400 EUR. The next 4 weeks cost only 380 EUR. No registration fee, no hidden costs. The offer is valid till May 30, 2016. The teaching books are not included.

Jan. 07, 2016
New Catalogue 2016 is published!

Now you can download our catalogue 2016 (English version). If you want to receive the printed catalogue per regular mail, please send your request to us via contact form.

München – Oktoberfest-Hochburg

Die Stadt München bietet viele historische Orte mit beeindruckender Architektur sowie zahlreiche Parkanlagen an. Hier finden Sie einen der größten Parkanlagen der Welt: den Englischen Garten.

Wir bieten in München Deutschkurse und Programme sowohl für Erwachsene (18+) mit Standard- und Vorbereitungskursen auf die TestDaF-, DSH- und Studienkolleg-Prüfungen, als auch für Jugendliche (ab 14 bis 17 J.) -das Sommercamp an. Beide Kursorte sind nah zur Innenstadt gelegen und haben zu allen Richtungen gute Verbindungen.

Weiterlesen

Mainz - eine Stadt der römischen Geschichte und moderner Media

Mainz ist die Stadt mit der Geschichte von über zweitausend Jahren. Die Altstadt in Mainz mit den schönen Fachwerkhäusern ist der historische Stadtteil mit den bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Mainzer Dom (St. Martin Dom), Römisch-Germanisches Museum usw.

In Mainz bieten wir Deutschkurse sowohl für Erwachsene mit dem Intensivkurs als auch für Jugendliche (13-17) im Sommercamp an. Die Sprachschule für Erwachsene befindet sich nah zur Altstadt mit Mainzer Dom und anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das Sommercamp liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Stadtpark mit Grünanlagen.

Weiterlesen

Bremen – Stadt der Wissenschaft und Bremer Stadtmusikanten

Bremen – Freie Hansestadt im Nordwesten Deutschlands ist die kommerzielle und industrielle Stadt mit großem Hafen an der Weser. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in der Altstadt zu finden, z.B. das Denkmal der Stadtmusikanten mit dem Esel, Hund, Kater und Hahn bekannt aus dem berühmten Märchen der Brüder Grimm.

In Bremen bieten wir Standardkurse sowie Vorbereitungskurse auf die Prüfungen TestDaF an. Unsere Partnerschule befindet sich nicht weit von der Innenstadt bzw. Altstadt entfernt und ist sehr gut zu erreichen.

Weiterlesen

Berlin – Stadt der kulturellen Vielfalt

Die Metropole Berlin gilt als Weltstadt der Kultur, Politik, Medien und Wissenschaften. Sie ist ein wichtiger europäischer Verkehrsknotenpunkt und eine der meistbesuchten Städte des Kontinents. Institutionen wie Universitäten, Forschungseinrichtungen und Museen genießen den internationalen Ruf.

In Berlin bieten wir für Studenten ab 18 das Sommerprogramm "Summer College" und für Jugendliche ein Winterprogramm im Winter Sprachcamp in Berlin-Wannsee an. Beide Programme schließen Deutschunterricht und Freizeitprogramm ein. So kann man Berlin am besten kennenlernen und Deutsch mit Spaß lernen.

Weiterlesen

Nürnberg – Kaiserstadt mit einer umfangreichen Geschichte

In der Vergangenheit galt Nürnberg als eine "inoffizielle Hauptstadt" des Heiligen Römischen Reiches. Viele Leute verbinden Nürnberg mit traditionellen Lebkuchen, handgefertigten Spielwaren und den Taschenuhren „Nürnberger Eiern“ in Verbindung.

In Nürnberg bieten wir Deutschkurse für Studenten ab 18 mit 20 Lektionen pro Woche an. Die Sprachschule in Nürnberg befindet sich nicht weit von der Innenstadt mit ihren historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Weiterlesen

Deutschkurse und Programme für Erwachsene (18+)

In allen unseren Kursorten - Mainz, Berlin, Nürnberg, München und Bremen – bieten wir Deutschkurse mit mindestens 20 Lektionen pro Woche an.

Deutschkurse und Programme für Jugendliche (13-17)

Die Jugendlichen haben die Möglichkeit den Standardkurs mit 20 Lektionen pro Woche in den Sommercamps in Mainz, Berlin oder München oder im Wintercamp Berlin-Wannsee mit der Unterkunft und Freizeitprogramm zu buchen.

University Placement Assistance und akademische Dienstleistungen

Für alle Kursteilnehmer, die das Studium an den Universitäten in Deutschland (staatlich oder privat) beabsichtigen, bietet Verbum Novum Unterstützung bei der Studienplatzsuche und Bewerbung an.

Full Immersion Programme

Full immersion Programm ist ein Privatprogramm, welches Sie komplett in die Sprachumgebung involviert, und so lernen Sie Deutsch nicht nur während des Unterrichts, sondern auch außerhalb.

Gruppenreisen nach Deutschland

Verbum Novum organisiert qualitative Bildungsreisen für Schüler- und Studentengruppen, die Deutsch lernen und Deutschland kennenlernen wollen.

Sprachaufenthalte für Familien

Möchten Sie Ihren Familienurlaub mit Kindern nützlich verbringen, indem Sie ihn mit dem Deutschunterricht in Deutschland verbinden, dann ist unser Sprachprogramm für die ganze Familie für Sie das Richtige!

Extra Wünsche? Möchten Sie von Ihrer Sprachreise mehr profitieren und Deutschland von einer anderen Seite sehen?

Gruppenaufenthalte und Werksbesichtigungen

In allen unseren Kursorten besteht die Möglichkeit zu einem Gruppenaufenthalt zusätzlich die Besichtigung eines deutschen Werkes zu buchen. Wir bieten flexible Gruppenprogramme an, unabhängig davon, ob es eine Reise mit dem Deutschkurs ist oder einfach eine Art Ausflug nach Deutschland ist. Oder möchte Ihre Gruppe vielleicht einen Blick in die Welt eines weltbekannten deutschen Werkes oder Betriebes werfen?


Zusätzliche Hobby-Kurse

Mögen Sie tanzen oder machen Sie gerne Sport oder möchten Sie einfach Ihre Lieblingsbeschäftigung wie Kochen, Fotografieren etc. in Deutschland nicht vermissen? Kein Problem! Lassen Sie uns diesbezüglich wissen und wir versuchen den von Ihnen gewünschten Hobby-kurs zusätzlich zum Sprachkurs zu organisieren. Das hilft Ihnen nicht nur Ihre Deutschkenntnisse zu verbessern, sondern auch deutsche Freunde zu finden!

Company News

19. Jan. 2017
Prüfungen!

Wir sind ein autorisiertes Prüfungszentrum für telc Prüfungen in Mainz. Es ist möglich, die möglichen Prüfungen in Mainz abzulegen: telc A1, A2, B1, B2 und C1 Hochschule.

26. Nov. 2016
Super Angebot in Mainz!

Buchen Sie 4 Wochen Deutschkurs mit 20 Lektionen pro Woche für nur 400 EUR. Die nächsten 4 Wochen kosten nur 380 EUR. Keine Anmeldegebühr, keine versteckten Kosten. Das Angebot ist bis zum 30.03.17 gültig. Die Lehrbücher sind im Preis nicht inkludiert.